Schedule

shuttle_cock4

See post on Changes to ABC. New playing location during renovations of the Montford Complex

The Club plays at the Montford Complex
Kim Kennedy, Center Director
Shateisha Lenoir, Assistant Center Director
34 Pearson Drive, Asheville, NC, 28801
(828) 253-3714 – kkenneday@asheviellnc.gov

Tuesday  and Thursdays (2 courts available)
5:30-8 PM
Please bring a photo ID to enter the center after 5 pm.

Please Note:  Due to the limited availability of courts, attendees should be aware that most play is at the intermediate or advanced level.

Upcoming Changes

Montford Center will be closed thru Tuesday, April 12 due to maintenance issues with the sewer system.  We hope to be back open on Wednesday, April 13 for evening programs.  Please ask your participants to call the Montford Center at 253-3714 to hear an updated message.

January 2011
Center CLOSED – January 11

December 2010
Open: Tuesday, Dec. 21, Tuesday, Dec. 28 , Thursday, Dec. 30
Closed: Thursday, Dec. 23

No badminton Saturday, April 10, Tuesday, May 4th.

Saturday CHANGES
March 13, March 20 and April 10 badminton hours will be cancelled due to other programming in the gymnasium.

Tuesday, October 6 & Tuesday, November 3 Montford Center closed for elections
June 9 – August 11 – Tuesday Badminton hours will change to begin at 5:30pm due to Summer Playground Program
Monday, May 25 – Open noon-5:30pm for afterschool program only
Saturday, May 16 – Facility is closed due to Montford Arts and Music Festival

March 19, 2009
Regular play followed by Club Dinner at Jerusalem Garden

February 26, 2009

No badminton, Montford Center having officials training.

February 21, 2009
Hosting tournament at Montford Center 8-12 pm
University of Tennessee Badminton Club travels to Asheville

February 19, 2009
Club meeting after play.

February 15, 2009
Lake Norman Winter Blast Results & Pictures

1 Comment

TrackBack URI

  1. […] Schedule […]


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: